Happy Birthday to my favoritest man. Happy 60th :)

2015-11-09 12.13.45

It makes my hearts ache, when I look at the past pictures

And see that my dad has aged. I remember when I was about 10 years old, and my dad picked me up from my friend’s house.

And they all commented my dad looked so young.

Fast forward to a few years later, we were so close, going on lunch dates together, father daughter time.

People even said if I wanted the stars in the sky, you would get it for me.

I believe, even now you would.

I remember always wanting to sit beside you when we ate at granny’s house. & Uncle Heng Keng commented that he wanted her daughters to grow up to love him like I was so attached to you.

I remember sobbing so hard when I closed the door after saying goodbye at Patsy’s house, 6 months after you visited me when I moved down under for studies. You told me because it was my dream and that I told you I will regret if I did not study overseas, you wanted to fulfil it for me, even though I do not even remember saying that.

I remember how your face fell when you got the letter from Aus, and how you still wanted to be strong in front of me.

I remember how you had a public argument with this Indian family, but I couldn’t even help stand up for you. I really wanted to, but I didn’t know how to. Now, I will not let anyone talk you down.

I remember telling others I didn’t see a need for a boyfriend, I had my dad – and I mean it in the purest ways. You gave me so much emotional love that I did not need to seek it from any one else.

So many memories, bobby, you will always be my favorite man on earth, you will always be my hero. So wise and funny, full of yourself at times but still in a funny way.

You said your next offer is in 60 years, Deal. Here’s to another beautiful restful 60 year with you 🙂
Love you always bobby voo!

Leave a comment

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑