Paper Flower, Spider Lily

IMG_20160214_141654

I felt like I wanted flowers at 10pm. To decorate the apartment.
But I wanted flowers that could last.
I love the fresh ones of course, but they just end up as pressed flowers on my wall or in the bin after a week or so.
So I made some spider lilies.


IMG_20160214_142118

Get some paper, tape, scissors and some green wires if you can find them.

Cut little strips (but not all the way to the end)

IMG_20160214_142456

Roll them up, tape the end.
If you had the green wires, you could stick them on to resemble a real flower stalk.
But I wasn’t going to find green wires in my house at 10pm, so I just rolled paper as the stalk.
Plus I was going to cover my bottles so the ugly stalks will be hidden.
You could use chopsticks as well if you have those disposable ones lying around.
Whatever works I guess.

IMG_20160214_141839

Tada, pop the flowers in your bottles and bob’s your uncle (A new slang I learnt today. I guess it applies here..)
I used glass bottles. I had a few lying around.

IMG_20160214_141654

Loving them. If you had nice paper, go ahead to use them.
I find plain ones (without text or patterns) look much nicer.

Have fun !

~~~~~~~

Book 3 of the year down.
This year, I will try read a book each month.
I used to have time to read books and watch movies – and munch on them..These days I just watch or read without taking time to think about it..
Too many distractions!

IMG_20160214_142326

Kids – We all used to be friends.
Now we watch each other, with wary and caution.

It’s a bit sad but asi es la vida.

Leave a Reply

