An encouragement (to myself, and anyone)

Isaiah 29:1 

You turn things upside down, as if the potter were thought to be like the clay! Shall what is formed say to him who formed it, “He did not make me”? Can the pot say of the potter, “He knows nothing” “

Only recently did this analogy come to life for me. The potter knows what material went into making the pot, where the beautiful decorations are, which environments it will thrive best, which places to avoid, what it can contain best functionally and aesthetically. The potter would know the pot truly, inside out.

An awesome analogy to our creation. God created us. He would know what we are made of, what we would like, dislike, where our strengths, talents, gifts are, where our weaknesses lie. So, let’s ask God to reveal his plan to us. Because honestly, the potter knows best. I mean, I can ask the whole world, should I do events, or design, or marketing. And the whole world can give me some advice, but ultimately, good intentions acknowledged, but they cannot see the future, they were not there when I was formed fibre to fibre with some neurons thrown in, they do not know my make up. Even I don’t. Will the pot(s) ever know better than the potter? No, I guess not.

image

Posted in .

Leave a Reply

