Good and upright is the Lord;
therefore he instructs sinners in his ways.
9 He guides the humble in what is right
and teaches them his way.
10 All the ways of the Lord are loving and faithful
toward those who keep the demands of his covenant.
11 For the sake of your name, Lord,
forgive my iniquity, though it is great.

12 Who, then, are those who fear the Lord?
He will instruct them in the ways he should choose.[b]
13 They will spend their days in prosperity,
and their descendants will inherit the land.
14 The Lord confides in those who fear him;
he makes his covenant known to them.
15 My eyes are ever on the Lord,
for only he will release my feet from the snare.

In times of needing directions, this really spoke to me. Why one door would be flung so wide open for me to walk through, and then another probable door opened so smoothly too. I really do not know, but I am confident I will be equally blessed anywhere. I do not know what is gonna happen, what doors would be opened or closed, but I know when I have to made that decision, Wisdom will tell me what to do. And strangely, I do not feel fluttered, messed up inside etc anymore. I am calm, just contented to know its ok I do not know now, because I will know later what I need to do.

Decided to head down for Rock Kids servers meeting on Thursday, wanted to bail out but decided last minute I should just go. So blessed, and so glad I went. Now when I go anywhere, do anything, I think of Wisdom as a person, Grace as a person, Favor as a person. Whatever I need as a person, Joy, Peace. I imagine when I need to make that decision, grace will open or close that door and wisdom will tell me what to do next. I am so blessed! I have so ‘many counselors’ surrounding me, I do not need to strive etc, Jesus does it for me!

Just like a few days ago doing a mystery audit for the company, I cabbed from one client’s to another, and got on a prestige brand of cab and did not know that they would charge a lot more. Man, I was shocked when the starting rate was already $4 and the meter was jumping so rapidly. In my heart, I started to get flurried, thinking I would most probably be chided later when claiming the fares back later. Then I decided like Elisha, I will refuse to look at the problem(refused to look at the meter, hence, not being at the brink of a heart attack every second it jumps exorbitantly), and just think of grace favor peace surrounding and protecting me. And I just thought, “Lord, I want it to be about $14 as that was the amount that it cost from the office to the client’s a few days ago” And when I arrived, smile broke when meter read $13.17.  No striving, no flurried-ness of my heart, just rest.

So back to the verse above, its really about who God is. He is Good and Upright, Loving and Faithful and for His name’s sake, He has promised to guide. He will instruct his child in the way He has chosen for his child. Which is exactly what I am praying for. In the way He has chosen for me, stay or move on, I do not really care anymore, I just want to be where He wants me to be. And He has promised a guidance for the one who fears the Lord. Also meaning,the one who worships Him. So praise and worship God! Yes I do not know,I do not know anything, but God doesnt require me to be God, that is His Job, I just need to believe in his promises made known to me, and let me praise and worship go before me!

Posted in .

Leave a Reply

