Nobody hands you your dream job. You make it happen.

Nobody hands you your dream job. You make it happen.

I get so excited when another writes exactly how I feel, words that I cannot quite express out verbally. All inked into alphabets. It’s true, I wondered what took me so long to realize this simple step. I like to write, I just write, just that no one reads. I like to teach sometimes, be it craft or coloring, I just volunteer, just that I do not get paid. But who cares about these nuances like no audience or money when I feel so happy doing these things, albeit not as a full time job. But then again, who cares. I get to do what I like, I get another kind of exposure from my full time job. Honestly, what is holding you back? Just do it, or at least TRY. Success isn’t always about attaining the final result but the fact you know you tried.
I will divert, speaking about success, why are so many companies so hung up about good grades. It is basically, whoever memorizes the most, wins this memorizing game. And at the end, is still a memorizer. My teaching philosophy-A memorizer (if there is such a word) is not one who forms his own conclusions-which is a personal piece of him. Instead, he takes on another’s conclusions, all of someone else, and none of him in that. What good is there then may I ask, this Rat Society.

2 thoughts on “Nobody hands you your dream job. You make it happen.

Leave a Reply

